Privacy Policy

(applicable to Showpad)

 

Privacy statement

ABN AMRO Bank N.V. Belgian Branch believes it is important to deal with your personal data in an open and sustainable manner. That is why we inform you how we process your data. 

Whenever you visit this website, ABN AMRO collects personal data about you. However, ABN AMRO will only use this personal data in accordance with the purposes set out in this privacy statement and will do its utmost to protect any personal data collected or processed. Below we set out the purposes for which ABN AMRO processes information, the use of cookies and how you can exercise your rights regarding your personal data.

Information that we collect

To ensure optimal service with respect for your privacy, we collect and process only personal data that is relevant and essential. This concerns information you share with us or that we collect due to services offered or legal obligations. We will not ask you to share sensitive information with us, nor will we collect such information. 

  • Information you share with ABN AMRO: first and last name, e-mail address, surfing behaviour, supporting documents and direct communication 
  • Information from other sources: identification data, IP addresses 
  • Cookies: ABN AMRO uses Showpad to identify each individual visitor using their e-mail address. In order to optimise the service, ABN AMRO analyses the use of the files shared by the user on the website (https://abnamro.showpad.biz). This information may be used to adapt internal processes and optimise services provided to third parties. To this end, ABN AMRO and Showpad use the following (persistent) cookies: 
  •     Google Analytics 
  •     MixPanel
  •     Segment 

We do not share your personal data with third parties unless it is necessary to provide you with the requested products and services.

Your personal data, your rights

You maintain control over your personal data. That is why you can always ask ABN AMRO, free of charge, to: 

  • view the information processed; 
  • amend or delete any incorrect information; 
  • delete your personal data. 

ABN AMRO only stores your personal data for as long as it is required for the services provided or as stipulated by law. We then delete the information.

Contact

For more information or requests concerning the processing of your personal data, you can get in touch directly using the following address: ABN AMRO Bank N.V., FAO Compliance Officer, Roderveldlaan 5 Box 4, 2600 Berchem. 

Need more information? Please consult ABN AMRO's Privacy Policy.

Amendments

ABN AMRO reserves the right to amend this privacy statement at any time. Should substantial changes be made, ABN AMRO will inform you accordingly.

Déclaration de confidentialité

(concernant Showpad)

 

Déclaration de confidentialité

La succursale belge d'ABN AMRO Bank N.V. estime qu'il est important de gérer vos données personnelles de façon ouverte et durable. Nous mettons cela en œuvre en vous informant correctement. 

Lorsque vous visitez ce site web, ABN AMRO peut recueillir des données personnelles vous concernant. Cependant, ABN AMRO utilisera ces données personnelles uniquement conformément aux objectifs décrits dans cette déclaration de confidentialité et mettra tout en œuvre pour protéger les données personnelles recueillies/traitées. Ci-dessous, nous décrivons les objectifs du traitement de données par ABN AMRO, l'utilisation de cookies ainsi que la façon dont vous pouvez exercer vos droits relatifs à vos données personnelles.

Les informations que nous recueillons

Afin de garantir une prestation de services optimale respectant votre vie privée, nous recueillons et traitons exclusivement les données personnelles pertinentes et nécessaires. Il s'agit de renseignements que vous partagez avec nous ou que nous recueillons pour des raisons de services offerts ou d'obligations légales. Néanmoins, nous ne vous demanderons pas de nous communiquer des données à caractère sensible et nous ne recueillerons pas ce type de données ailleurs: 

  • Renseignements que vous partagez avec ABN AMRO : nom et prénom, adresse e-mail, comportement de navigation, documents justificatifs et communication directe; 
  • Informations provenant d'autres sources : données d'identification, adresses IP;
  • Cookies : ABN AMRO identifie chaque visiteur individuel par le biais de Showpad à l'aide de son adresse e-mail. Pour optimiser sa prestation de services, ABN AMRO analyse l'utilisation des fichiers partagés par ce visiteur sur le site web (https://abnamro.showpad.biz). Ces données peuvent être utilisées pour l'adaptation de ses processus internes et pour l'optimisation de sa prestation de services envers des tiers. Pour ce faire, ABN AMRO et Showpad utilisent les cookies (persistants) suivants : 
  •     Google Analytics 
  •     MixPanel
  •     Segment 

Nous ne partageons pas vos données personnelles avec des tiers, à moins que cela ne soit nécessaire pour fournir les produits et les services que vous sollicitez.

Vos données personnelles, vos droits

Vous gardez le contrôle de vos données personnelles. À cet effet, vous pouvez toujours demander gratuitement à ABN AMRO de : 

  • consulter les données traitées ; 
  • rectifier des informations erronées ou les supprimer ; 
  • retirer vos données personnelles. 

ABN AMRO conserve uniquement vos données personnelles tant que c'est nécessaire pour les services fournis ou les obligations légales. Après quoi nous supprimons ces données.

Contact

Pour obtenir de plus amples informations ou pour introduire des demandes relatives au traitement de vos données personnelles, vous pouvez nous contacter à l'adresse suivante : ABN AMRO Bank N.V., à l'attention du Compliance Officer, Roderveldlaan 5 boîte 4, 2600 Berchem. 

Plus d'informations ? Vous pouvez consulter la politique de vie privée d'ABN AMRO.

Modifications

ABN AMRO se réserve le droit d'apporter des modifications à cette déclaration de confidentialité. Si des changements importants sont effectués, ABN AMRO vous en avisera.